• External Affairs Committee Call 6/25/19:

    On call: Elida Murray, Chris Kirchner, Abbie Newman

    Discussed:

    1. Marsy’s Law passed, will be on Nov. ballot for full passage. How should Chapter and Directors best work on education to public to help passage?
    2. HB 315, female genital mutilation: Passed House and Senate, going to Gov. for signature.
    3. Chris having a Legislative Breakfast tomorrow at PCA; she will send the agenda and other pertinent materials for examples to Directors of how to use.
    4. Discussions on general need for education to partners on CSEC crimes; still waiting for DHS to set up a call so we can determine if they have training materials that can be shared.

    Abbie Newman, Chair
    CEO, Mission Kids CAC
    anewman@missionkidscac.org
    (484) 687-2990 ext. 1017

    Pat Kosinski, Co-Chair
    Executive Director, Delaware County CAC
    pat@familysupportline.org
    (610) 268-9145

    Members:

    Jo Ellen Bowman
    Executive Director, Kay’s Cottage CAC
    jebowman@havinpa.org
    (724) 919-8711

    Lynn Carson
    Manager, UPMC Pinnacle Children’s Resource Center
    lcarson@pinnaclehealth.org
    (717) 782-6802

    Chris Kirchner
    Executive Director, Philadelphia Children’s Alliance
    chris@philachildrensalliance.org
    (215) 387-9500 ext. 3800

    Elida Murray
    Executive Director, Adams County CAC
    emurray@kidsagaincac.org
    (717) 337-9888

    Curtis Rogers
    Executive Director, CAC of Monroe County
    crogers@monroecountypa.gov
    (570) 982-1902

Comments are closed.