Our Board (2024)

Executive Committee

Mikele Bay, Chair (Smethport, PA)
Executive Director, Children’s Advocacy Center of McKean County

Kristina Taylor-Porter, MA, Vice Chair (Indiana, PA)
Assistant Teaching Professor, Penn State University
Chair, Education Committee

Elida Murray, MA, Treasurer (Gettysburg, PA)
Executive Director, Adams County Children’s Advocacy Center
Chair, Finance Committee

Cheryl Kimmel, Secretary (New Castle, PA)
Retired Engineer and Management Consultant


Lynn Carson, PhD (Harrisburg, PA)
Director of Operations, UPMC Child Advocacy Center of Central PA

Sarah Gibbons (Media, PA)
Executive Director, Family Support Line Children’s Advocacy Center

Jo Ann Lawer (Selinsgrove, PA)

James Mandes (Hershey, PA)
Sales Manager, Krone North America

Daniel Mita, JD (Philadelphia, PA)
Associate, Duane Morris LLP

Abbie Newman, RN, JD (Montgomery County, PA)
CEO, Mission Kids Child Advocacy Center
Chair, External Affairs Committee

Curtis Rogers, JD (East Stroudsburg, PA)
Executive Director, Monroe County Children’s Advocacy Center

Mary Tatum, MPA (Clearfield, PA)
Director, Child Advocacy Center of Clearfield County
Chair, Communications Committee

Ashley N. Walkowiak (Mechanicsburg, PA)
Director of Policy, Intergovernmental Affairs & Mediation
Pennsylvania Human Relations Commission

My two years serving as Vice Chair for Children’s Advocacy Centers of Pennsylvania were rewarding and inspiring. The Chapter performs essential yet challenging duties on behalf of the children of Pennsylvania. The vision is to inspire hope and end abuse. It is a gargantuan effort that desperately needs more awareness and investment. I cannot imagine a more noble cause, and I intend to remain a friend of PennCAC long into the future.

C. Elliott Haverlack

Meet our team.

Scroll to Top